ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

Elvis In Person : The 1969 Fantasy Concert DVD is an incredible complete show created using a tremendous collection of footage to make a very enjoyable show. Elvis' 'first live performance in nine years' is finally in film format. The audio is as we all know it, the video comes from various sources, some of it well know, other very rare, but the overall experience is breathtaking!

Elvis CDs »

'Elvis : From Santa Monica Boulevard Los Angeles, California' CD

was $39.40 USD

now $37.04 USD

Not in Stock
  Login to create Wishlists

Calculate Postage

'Elvis : From Santa Monica Boulevard Los Angeles, California' (1-cd Bootleg Series Vol.17) Plus MGM Soundstage recordings is number 17 from the very popular 'The Bootleg Series'! And like the previous releases this one will probably sold out very soon! The CD contains 43 tracks, including alternate takes, movie versions and original radio spots, many previously unreleased by Elvis record company. Also including is a 12 pages booklet. Also includes all of the songs Ann-Margret recorded for 'Viva Las Vegas'.

Studio Outtakes & Movie Versions

01. What'd I Say* (take 3)
02. C'mon Everybody* (composite movie version with Blues ending)
03. Little Egypt* (overdubbed movie version)
04. Bossa Nova Baby (take 4 & 5)
05. Hard Knocks* (movie version, vocal overdub)
06. Roustabout* (movie version, edited/overdubbed take 9)
07. I Need Somebody To Lean On* (movie version, longer fade with prominent saxophone)
08. Cross My Heart And Hope To Die* (take 8)
09. Spring Fever (take 1, 2 & 3)
10. There's A Brand New Day On The Horizon* (acetate, undubbed movie version)
11. There's A Brand New Day On The Horizon* (movie final)
12. Marguerita* (take 7)
13. Vino, Dinero Y Amor (take 1)
14. I Think I'm Gonna Like It Here (remake, take 15)
15. The Bullfighter Was A Lady (take 10)
16. The Meanest Girl In Town (take 4, 5 & 6)
17. Roustabout* (acetate, take 13)
18. Girl Happy* (acetate, original composite)
19. I've Got To Find My Baby (acetate, unedited vocal overdub take 1)
20. Girl Happy* (movie version, end title)

Bonus Tracks

21. My Rival (sung by Ann-Margret)
22. Appreciation* (sung by Ann-Margret)
23. The Climb* (take 3, sung by George McFadden)
24. It's A Wonderful World* (take 17)
25. Fort Lauderdale Chamber Of Commerce* (acetate, unused alternate master track, take 5)
26. Fort Lauderdale Chamber Of Commerce* (acetate, master track, take 7)
27. Today, Tomorrow And Forever* (acetate, master track, take 4)
28. I've Got To Find My Baby* (unused alternate master track, take 1)

Radio Spots

29. Viva Las Vegas
30-33. Girl Happy #1* #2* #3* #4
34-43. Roustabout #1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10

View Cart