ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



Deleted »

Elvis Presley Loving You 12" Vinyl LP (+ bonus tracks)


Sold out.

Loving You (originally released by RCA-Victor in July 1957 with the catalogue number LPM-1515) is Elvis Presley's third album and derives from his debut color film. It includes seven songs composed expressly for the movie by writers contracted to Elvis Presley Music and Gladys Music, the publishing companies owned by Presley and his manager, Colonel Tom Parker (an eighth song intended for but not appearing in the movie, Don't Leave Me Now, was included on the album, and a new version of it would appear on the soundtrack to his next film, Jailhouse Rock).

Loving You (RCA LPM-1515) was issued for the first time in the United States in 1957. The following year JVC released it in Japan (Victor LS-5048) with a different cover and with three songs on the LP's B side that differed from those on the American edition. On the current release, we present the wonderful cover artwork from the rare Japanese issue, as well as the complete original track list of the American version, plus, as a bonus, the three extra songs included only on the B side of the Japanese version.

Side A

1. Mean Woman Blues 2:12 - Elvis Presley
2. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear 1:48 - Elvis Presley
3. Loving You 2:15 - Elvis Presley
4. Got A Lot O Livin To Do! 2:33 - Elvis Presley
5. Lonesome Cowboy 3:02 - Elvis Presley
6. Hot Dog 1:12 - Elvis Presley
7. Party 1:29 - Elvis Presley

Side B

1. Blueberry Hill 2:40
2. True Love 2:09
3. Don t Leave Me Now 2:00
4. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You? 2:32
5. I Need You So 2:41
6. Jailhouse Rock* 2:37
7. Treat Me Nice* 2:10
8. That s When Your Heartaches Begin* 3:28

Browse Our Categories

View Cart