ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



FTD | Follow That Dream
Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

Elvis In Person : The 1969 Fantasy Concert DVD is an incredible complete show created using a tremendous collection of footage to make a very enjoyable show. Elvis' 'first live performance in nine years' is finally in film format. The audio is as we all know it, the video comes from various sources, some of it well know, other very rare, but the overall experience is breathtaking! Buy Now.

Follow That Dream »

Elvis Presley Sold Out! : FTD 2 CD 1974 Soundboards : Tulsa and Cleveland [7' Presentation]

was $39.07 USD

now $35.52 USD

In Stock

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. Elvis Presley : Sold Out! a 2 CD set featuring the March and June concerts in 1974 from Tulsa and Cleveland. Prepared and researched for FTD by Robert Frieser / Hans Slebos ( 'Forty Eight Hours To Memphis' and '3000 South Paradise Road'), this release will be presented in the 7" digi pack format and accompanied by 16-page 4-color booklet and extensive liner notes.

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Review : Elvis Presley Sold Out! : FTD 2 CD 1974 Soundboards : Tulsa and Cleveland

Sounding almost like a multi-track recording, what's intriguing here is FTD seem to have sourced exceptional sound quality with in particular the Tulsa show continuing to surprise with defined bass and instrument clarity. All things considered SOLD OUT ticks all the boxes: great soundboard sound, compelling liner notes and artwork and unreleased shows to boot. Hans, Robert, Jan Eliasson at Audio Planet, and the FTD team deserve Much praise for this most excellent FTD release

Disc 1 : March 1, 1974, Tulsa Oklahoma

01) Also Sprach Zarathustra 1:19 (Richard Strauss)
02) See See Rider 3:21 (Trad. Arr. E. Presley)
03) I Got A Woman/Amen 3:05 (Ray Charles)(J. Hairston)
04) Love Me 1:38 (J. Leiber/M. Stoller)
05) Trying To Get To You 2:13 (Singleton/McCoy)
06) Sweet Caroline 2:33 (Neil Diamond)
07) Love Me Tender 1:44 (V. Matson/E. Presley)
08) Johnny B. Goode 1:49 (Chuck Berry)
09) Hound Dog 1:10 (Leiber/Stoller)
10) Fever 2:58 (Davenport/Cooley)
11) Polk Salad Annie 3:19 (T.J. White)
12) Why Me Lord? 3:01 (Kris Kristofferson)
13) Suspicious Minds 3:28 (Mark James)
14) Introductions by Elvis 1:28
15) I Can't Stop Loving You 2:26 (Don Gibson)
16) Help Me 2:41 (Larry Gatlin)
17) American Trilogy 4:00 (Mickey Newbury)
18) Let Me Be There 4:04 (John Rostill)
19) Funny How Time Slips Away 2:42 (Willie Nelson)
20) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:39 (Peretti/Creatore/Weiss)
21) Closing Vamp 0:49
22) Announcements 0:39

Recorded March 1, 1974 at Mabee Special Events Center, Oral Roberts University, Tulsa Oklahoma.

Disc 2 : June 21, 1974, Cleveland. Ohio

1) See See Rider 3:51 (Arr. by E. Presley)
2) I Got A Woman /Amen 5:33 (R. Charles) / ( J. Hairston)
3) Love Me 2:03 (Leiber/Stoller)
4) Trying To Get To You 2:06 (McCoy/Singleton)
5) All Shook Up 1:11 (Blackwell/Presley)
6) Love Me Tender 1:41 (V. Matson/E. Presley)
7) Hound Dog 1:23 (Leiber/Stoller)
8) Fever 3:13 (Davenport/Cooley)
9) Polk Salad Annie 4:58 (Tony Joe White)
10) Why Me Lord 2:58 (Kris Kristofferson)
11) You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me 2:08 (Wickham/Napier-Bell/Donaggio/Pallavicine)
12) Suspicious Minds 3:52 (Mark James)
13) Introductions 3:17
14) I Can’t Stop Loving You 2:50 (Don Gibson)
15) Help Me 2:50 (Larry Gatlin)
16) Bridge Over troubled Water 4:12 (Paul Simon)
17) Let Me Be There 5:04 (John Rostill)
18) Funny How Time Slips Away 2:50 (Willie Nelson)
19) Big Boss Man 3:21 (Smith/Dixon)
20) Can’t Help Fallling In Love 1:45 (Peretti/Creatore/Weiss)

Bonus Song

21) Turn Around, Look At Me (four lines only) 0:35 (Jerry Capehart)

Recorded June 21, 1974 at Convention Center Public Hall, Cleveland. Ohio.
Track 21 recorded June17, 1974 at Louisiana State University Assembly Center, Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

Elvis Presley Sold Out! : FTD 2 CD 1974 Soundboards : Tulsa and Cleveland [7


Compilation produced by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon.
Mastered by Jan Eliasson at Audio Planet. Project coordinated and researched by Robert Frieser.
Artwork and Design by Hans Slebos.

Elvis Presley Sold Out! : FTD 2 CD Special Edition [7" Classic Album Presentation]

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Classic Album

View Cart