ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



FTD | Follow That Dream
Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed
VIP Collectors Club »

Elvis Presley 'The Perfect (Take) 1' CD

was $35.74 USD

now $33.59 USD

Not in Stock

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

We'd like to present to you Elvis Presley 'The Perfect (Take) 1' CD, a 2 CD collection containing Elvis' first takes, recorded throughout the 60's and 70's. We at Gladyson consider these first takes to be on par and sometimes even better than the master recordings. Elvis in the studio did some magnificent first takes, but as sessions tend to go, the songs keep evolving, and everything gets perfected, but some of the magic seems to disappear with each passing take. We have chosen the best first takes and collected them in this 40 track housed in a beautiful 6-panel double disc digipack, which we hope you enjoy. We have left some dialogue in where fitting, and are pleased with the results. Instead of listening to the masters, get out of your shell, put this disc into your player, and enjoy 'The Perfect 1'.

Disc 1:

  1. Such A Night (Take 1)
  2. Make Me Know It (Take 1)
  3. Fever (Take 1)
  4. I Met Her Today (Take 1)
  5. I Believe In The Man In The Sky (Take 1)
  6. Joshua Fit The Battle (Take 1)
  7. Lonely Man (Take 1, Solo)
  8. Forget Me Never (Take 1)
  9. In My Way (Take 1)
  10. In Your Arms (Take 1)
  11. Anything That's Part Of You (Take 1)
  12. Please Don't Drag That String Around (Take 1)
  13. Memphis, Tennessee (Take 1, 1963 Version)
  14. Down In The Alley (Take 1)
  15. You'll Never Walk Alone (Take 1)
  16. Wonderful World (Take 1)
  17. It Hurts Me (1968 Version, Take 1)
  18. If I Can Dream (Take 1)
  19. Without Love (Take 1)
  20. Power Of My Love (Take 1)

Disc 2:

  1. Cindy, Cindy (Take 1)
  2. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Take 1)
  3. How The Web Was Woven (Take 1)
  4. Heart Of Rome (Take 1)
  5. Snowbird (Take 1)
  6. Where Did They Go Lord (Take 1)
  7. Miracle Of The Rosary (Take 1)
  8. I've Got Confidence (Take 1)
  9. Put Your Hand In The Hand (Take 1)
  10. He Is My Everything (Take 1)
  11. Fool (Take 1) 12. Girl Of Mine (Take 1)
  12. I Miss You (Take 1)
  13. I've Got A Feelin' In My Body (Take 1)
  14. My Boy (Take 1)
  15. Loving Arms (Take 1)
  16. And I Love You So (Take 1)
  17. T-R-O-U-B-L-E (Take 1)
  18. It's Easy For You (Take 1)
  19. Moody Blue (Take 1)

View Cart